Louisiana Business Insurance
Information By County

Or call for your free quote:

Get the best LA small business insurance quotes online & info on cost, coverage, minimum requirements, certificates & more.

LA Counties Business Insurance Information

Louisiana Business Insurance Information By County

Are you looking for business insurance information for a county in Louisiana?

Business insurance requirements vary both by state, counties and cities and that state. For example - workers compensation is virtually required in every state, but there are different rules on what constitutes and employee, and how many employees are needed to mandate coverage.

Also Louisiana counties, cities and municipalities might require specific coverages to do business in their jurisdiction. Below you will find every county in LA that you can use to start researching the business insurance policies, endorsements and limits that may be required.

Looking for Louisiana business insurance information in a county? Find commercial insurance info - including costs, coverages and requirements - from all counties in LA.

Where Can I Find Business Insurance Information For Counties In Louisiana?

Finding LA business insurance information by county is simple - just by searching our Louisiana Directory of Counties - you can find the business insurance policy information you are looking for - including costs, coverages, minimum requirements and more.

Louisiana Business Insurance Information Results By County:

Louisiana - Small Business Insurance Information By County

How Are Louisiana State, County And Municipal Governments Organized?


In Louisiana, the county governments are legally designated "parish" governments. The entire area of the state is encompassed by parish governments except for the consolidated parish-municipal governments of East Baton Rouge, Lafayette, Orleans, and Terrebonne.

The parish governing body is called the police jury, except in parishes that adopt a home-rule charter where it is known as the parish council.

Municipal Governments

Municipal governments in Louisiana are the cities (municipalities having 5,000 inhabitants or more), towns (municipalities having 1,001 to 4,999 inhabitants), and villages (municipalities having 1,000 or fewer inhabitants).

The Baton Rouge, Lafayette, New Orleans, and Terrebonne parish-municipal consolidated governments are counted as municipal governments. Minimum population for incorporation is 201. Municipal governments may adopt a home-rule charter.

Township Governments

Louisiana has no township governments.

Find more information on the state of Louisiana website.

Note: Some of this info was provided by the U.S. Department of Commerce, Economics and Statistics Administration and the U.S. Census Bureau.

How Do I Contact The Louisiana Insurance Commissioner?

1702 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-5423

Web: http://www.ldi.la.gov/

Request a free County Louisiana business insurance quote, or in these other LA counties: Acadia, Allen, Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Cameron, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, De Soto, East Baton Rouge, East Carroll, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Iberia, Iberville, Jackson, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, Lafourche, LaSalle, Lincoln, Livingston, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Orleans, Ouachita, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Tensas, Terrebonne, Union, Vermilion, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll, West Feliciana and Winn.

Or you can also request a free commercial insurance quote for LA cities: Abbeville, Alexandria, Baker, Bastrop, Baton Rouge, Bayou Blue, Bayou Cane, Belle Chasse, Bogalusa, Bossier City, Breaux Bridge, Bridge City, Broussard, Carencro, Central, Chackbay, Chalmette, Claiborne, Covington, Crowley, DeRidder, Denham Springs, Destrehan, Donaldsonville, Eden Isle, Estelle, Eunice, Fort Polk South, Franklin, Galliano, Gardere, Gonzales, Gray, Gretna, Hammond, Harahan, Harvey, Houma, Inniswold, Jefferson, Jennings, Kenner, Lacombe, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Laplace, Larose, Leesville, Luling, Mandeville, Marrero, Meraux, Merrydale, Metairie, Minden, Monroe, Morgan City, Moss Bluff, Natchitoches, New Iberia, New Orleans, Oak Hills Place, Oakdale, Old Jefferson, Opelousas, Patterson, Pineville, Plaquemine, Ponchatoula, Prairieville, Prien, Raceland, Rayne, Red Chute, Reserve, River Ridge, Ruston, Schriever, Scott, Shenandoah, Shreveport, Slidell, St. Gabriel, St. Martinville, St. Rose, Sulphur, Tallulah, Terrytown, Thibodaux, Timberlane, Village St. George, Ville Platte, Violet, Waggaman, Walker, West Monroe, Westwego, Woodmere, Youngsville, Zachary and all other LA cities & Louisiana counties near me in The Pelican State.

Also find LA local small businesses by General Liability Class Code and learn about Louisiana small business insurance requirements for general liability, business property, commercial auto & workers compensation including LA business insurance costs. Call us (318) 232-4100.