Georgia Commercial Insurance Information By City

Or call for your free quote:

Get the best GA small business insurance quotes online & info on cost, coverage, minimum requirements, certificates & more.

Commercial Insurance Information In GA

Georgia Commercial Insurance Information

Are you looking for commercial insurance information in Georgia?

Business insurance requirements vary both by state, and cities and that state. For example - workers compensation is virtually required in every state, but there are different rules on what constitutes and employee, and how many employees are needed to mandate coverage.

Also Georgia cities and municipalities might require specific coverages to do business in their jurisdiction. Below you will find every city in GA that you can use to start researching the business insurance policies, endorsements and limits that may be required.

Looking for Georgia commercial insurance information? Find small business insurance info - including costs, coverages and requirements - from every city in GA.

Where Can I Find Commercial Insurance Information For Cities In Georgia?

Finding GA business insurance information by city is simple - just by searching our Georgia Directory of Cities - you can find the commercial insurance policy information you are looking for - including costs, coverages, minimum requirements and more.

Georgia Commercial Insurance Information Results By City:

Georgia - Small Business Insurance Information By City

How Are Georgia State, County And Municipal Governments Organized?


The entire area of the state of Georgia is encompassed by county governments except for the areas of Bibb, Chattahoochee, Clarke, Echols, Muscogee, Quitman, Richmond, and Webster counties. These areas are served by the Macon-Bibb County Consolidated Government, Cusseta-Chattahoochee Unified Government, Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County, Statenville-Echols County, Consolidated Governments of Columbus and Muscogee, Georgetown and Quitman County Unified Government, Augusta-Richmond Consolidated Government, and Webster-Preston County, respectively.

These consolidated governments are counted as municipal governments, rather than county governments in U.S. Census Bureau reporting on government statistics. Most Georgia counties are governed by a board of county commissioners, but in some counties the governing authority is a sole county commissioner. Georgia counties operate under home rule.

Municipal Governments

Municipal governments in Georgia are the cities and towns. Cities and towns may operate under charters passed as special laws by the General Assembly or by home rule charters. The most common form of governance for municipalities in Georgia is the mayor-council.

There are no significant differences between the cities and towns with regard to legal status and powers that affect their classification for Census Bureau statistics.

A 1963 law provides that a minimum population of 200 inhabitants is required for incorporation as a municipality.

Township Governments

Georgia has no township governments.

Find more information on the state of Georgia website.

Note: Some of this info was provided by the U.S. Department of Commerce, Economics and Statistics Administration and the U.S. Census Bureau.

How Do I Contact The Georgia Insurance Commissioner?

2 Martin L. King Jr. Drive, West Tower, Suite 704
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 656-2070


Request a free Georgia small business insurance quote, or in these other GA cities: Acworth, Albany, Alpharetta, Americus, Athens, Atlanta, Augusta, Bainbridge, Belvedere Park, Brookhaven, Brunswick, Buford, Calhoun, Candler-McAfee, Canton, Carrollton, Cartersville, Chamblee, Clarkston, College Park, Columbus, Conyers, Cordele, Covington, Cusseta, Dallas, Dalton and Hinesville, Decatur, Douglas, Douglasville, Druid Hills, Dublin, Duluth, Dunwoody, East Point, Evans, Fairburn, Fayetteville, Forest Park, Gainesville, Georgetown, Griffin, Grovetown, Holly Springs, Johns Creek, Kennesaw, Kingsland, LaGrange, Lawrenceville, Lilburn, Lithia Springs, Loganville, Mableton, Macon-Bibb County, Marietta, Martinez, McDonough, Milledgeville, Milton, Monroe, Moultrie, Mountain Park CDP, Newnan, Norcross, North Decatur, North Druid Hills, Panthersville, Peachtree City, Peachtree Corners, Perry, Pooler, Powder Springs, Redan, Richmond Hill, Riverdale, Rome, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Savannah, Smyrna, Snellville, St. Marys, St. Simons, Statesboro, Stockbridge, Stonecrest, Sugar Hill, Suwanee, Thomasville, Tifton, Tucker, Union City, Valdosta, Villa Rica, Vinings, Warner Robins, Waycross, Wilmington Island, Winder, Woodstock and all other GA cities & Georgia counties near me in The Peach State.

Also find Georgia insurance agents & brokers and learn about Georgia small business insurance requirements for general liability, business property, commercial auto & workers compensation including GA business insurance costs. Call us (470) 440-6263.

Free Business Insurance Quote Click Here